Kansas City Office

Full Name Employee Title Phone Email
Erin Thompson Administrative Officer
  • Office: 913-551-6900
  • Mobile: 913-387-0175
Erin_Thompson@fd.org
Tom Bartee Branch Chief, Assistant Federal Public Defender
  • Office: 913-551-6921
  • Mobile: 913-358-3099
Tom_Bartee@fd.org
Dan Hansmeier Appellate Chief, Assistant Federal Public Defender
  • Office: 913-551-6901
Daniel_Hansmeier@fd.org
Tim Burdick Assistant Federal Public Defender
  • Office: 913-551-6943
  • Mobile: 913-553-8887
Tim_Burdick@fd.org
David M. Magariel Assistant Federal Public Defender
  • Office: 913-825-6922
  • Mobile: 913-358-3098
David_Magariel@fd.org
Che Ramsey Assistant Federal Public Defender
  • Office: 913-551-6911
  • Mobile: 785-409-2694
Che_Ramsey@fd.org
Laquisha Ross Assistant Federal Public Defender
  • Office: 913-551-6944
  • Mobile: 913-358-3097
Laquisha_Ross@fd.org
Kayla Gassmann Research and Writing Specialist
  • Office: 913-825-6923
  • Mobile: 913-602-5997
Kayla_Gassmann@fd.org
Dawn McClinton Investigator
  • Office: 913-825-6927
  • Mobile: 913-279-1986
Dawn_McClinton@fd.org
Zay Thompson Investigator
  • Office: 913-551-6914
  • Mobile: 785-633-5118
Zay_Thompson@fd.org
201 US Courthouse
500 State Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66101
Office: 
913.551.6712
Mobile: 
913.358.3715
Toll Free: 
800.736.3793